Young players of Indian cricket team once used to follow Sachin Tendulkar, Sunil Gavaskar, but now they follow MS Dhoni.

Presently Indian cricket team is participating in Asia Cup. The performance of the Indian team in the matches played so far in this Asia Cup has been excellent. The Indian team first defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets, after that in their second match, Hong Kong voted by 40 runs. With this, Team India has also made its place in the Super-4 of this tournament. And now the captain and coach of Team India are planning to make their place in the final from Super-4.

Meanwhile, there has been a big reaction from Pakistan regarding the players of the Indian team. Former Pakistan wicket-keeper batsman Rashid Latif says that Team India has changed a lot now. The young players of the team no longer follow Sachin Tendulkar but Mahendra Singh Dhoni. So let’s know what Rashid Latif said next in his statement..

Rashid says in a video on his YouTube channel that cricket has changed a lot now. There was a time when young players used to follow the game of Sachin Tendulkar, Sunil Gavaskar and Virender Sehwag. Even wants to break the records of Virat Kohli. But now it is not so.

There are 3-4 such players in India team who respect Sachin, Gavaskar or Sehwag but do not follow them. Rashid Latif took the name and told that Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav and even Deepak Hooda also follow Dhoni. And likes to play cricket just like him.

Let us tell you that Rashid Latif has said this because in the recent matches played in the Asia Cup, when Hardik Pandya performed brilliantly against Pakistan and Suryakumar Yadav played an explosive innings against Hong Kong, then both these players scored MS. Dhoni was praised a lot. And said that we have learned a lot from Dhoni bhai.

As you all know that Dhoni has not only been a great batsman of Team India but has also proved to be one of India’s best finishers. Apart from this, Dhoni has also proved himself as a captain.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *